NAAC Accredited "B" Grade (Cycle III)
Affiliated to Gauhati University

History Department

The Department of History opened with the very foundation of Bongaigaon College in 1964 and is located in the first floor of Administrative Building. The founder of the department were Monkeswar Basumatary and Haripada Das, in fact the very first class of Bongaigaon College began with History class taken by Monkeswar Basumatary. The Department is enriched by a competent and committed faculty with an aim to impart quality education the current faculty members Mollika Khaklary joined in 19-10-1990 and Dr. Amiruzzaman Sheikh in 01-02-1994.

The Department offers courses in H.S(Arts), B.A Honours and B.A General and the performance of the students has been consistently good throughout the years. 

DepartmentsName of TeachersProfilePhoto
HistoryMrs. M. Khakhlary, MA
Associate Professor
E-mail: mollikakhakhlary26@gmail.com
Contact: 9706736632
View Profile

Dr. A.Z.Sheikh, MA, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (H.O.D)
E-mail: amiruzz@gmail.com
Contact: 9435120961
View Profile


International Seminar !!

International Seminar at Bongaigaon College on 28th, 29th & 30th September, 2022 Sponsored by ICSSR, New Delhi