NAAC Accredited "B" Grade (Cycle III)
Affiliated to Gauhati University

Department of Philosophy:

                        Established on 8th July, 1964, the Department of Philosophy in Bongaigaon College was promoted to have Honors in the year of 1990 with the objective to extend the knowledge of deep and contemplated thinking among the interested students of higher education of this part. Since its inception, the department has been striving to maintain its objectives and rendering top to bottom service for the College in particular and students’ community in general.

            Late Dr. Chandra Mohan Das, joined on 03-08-1964, was the founder professor of the department. He was followed by Sri Hemanta Sarma. At present the department has three permanent faculties. The department publishes a research journal Philosophica (ISSN: 2249-5053).

DepartmentsName of TeachersProfilePhoto
PhilosophyDr.Karabi Saikia, MA, Ph.D.
Associate Professor(H.O.D)
E-mail: saikiakarabi03@gmail.com
Contact: 9435511650
View Profile

Dr.Banajit Sharma,MA, NET, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
E-mail: banajitsarma3@gmail.com
Contact: 9864925315
View Profile

Mrs. Rita Goswami, MA, NET
Assistant Professor
E-mail: ritagoswami200@gmail.com
Contact: 9435973494
View Profile


International Seminar !!

International Seminar at Bongaigaon College on 28th, 29th & 30th September, 2022 Sponsored by ICSSR, New Delhi